top of page

"That's All Folks"

Last lecture of the year!!

We fair welled the 4th years in the only way appropriate once technology began to fail us in our classroom. It was lovely to watch such a tight group celebrate finishing 4 gruesome years of uni however as I continued to be in this exciting atmosphere, I only felt more and more jealous of their 'freedom'! 1 year to go... Not that I'm counting at all!

Back in the lecture room James summed up the course and gave us some helpful hints about balancing our lives with work and pleasure, how to organise and prioritise and some tricks of the trade. I felt like most organisational skills I was on top of already although it was cool to see how the new technologies being produced will make our lives easier. I think I still prefer an old school pen and paper though ;)

GTDT- Getting things done theory.

The first and/or last thing you do each day otherwise you

Wonderlist- App: Great organiser/to do list. I personally still enjoy the old school pen and paper as I carry my diary around and can cross off items on my 'to do' list sticky notes. However this is a great tool to use when needing to share my to do list with other people.

EverNote- Is a nice link between the handwritten notes and digital age, Research shows that an individual retains more information when handwriting rather than typing notes. Therefore by handwriting and THEN taking a photo to transcribe into typed digital info you can retain optimal information but contain your notes in digital form.

Don't hate the PE staff- Doing exercise is the best way to de-stress. Find time in your day to clear your head and create some 'me time'


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page